Nobel Prize Winners List 2021

Nobel Prize Winners 2021 List:

 Nobel Prize is awarded in six different fields-- Physics, Chemistry, Literature, Economic Sciences, Physiology or Medicine and Peace Prize-- and is one of the most prestigious awards in the world.

The prizes were created as per the will of Sir Alfred Nobel. His will instructed the prize to be accorded to those individuals who have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind during the preceding year. The prize money comes from a legacy left by Alfred Nobel. 

The winners are known as laureates and take home a gold medal, diploma and prize money of 10 million Swedish Kronor. 

Nobel Prize Category

Nobel Prize Winners

Remarkable Act


Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov

 Their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression, which is a precondition for democracy and lasting peace


Abdulrazak Gurnah

 The effects of colonialism and the fate of the refugee in the gulf between cultures and continents. 


Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi

Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann - the physical modelling of Earth's climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming  Giorgio Parisi –the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales. 


Benjamin List and David W.C. MacMillan

The development of asymmetric organocatalysis. 

Physiology or Medicine

David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian

Discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch.

Economic Sciences

David Card, Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens

One half was presented to David Card for his empirical contributions to labour economics while the other half was presented to Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens for their methodological contributions to the analysis of causal relationships.