In 2022, the President Ram Nath Kovind approved 107 padma shri awards, 17 padma bhushan and 4 padma vibhushan awards.

In all 128 padma awards. Of this one Padma award is a duo case. In duo cases, the award is considered as one. This time 34 recipients are women. Also, there are ten foreigners or NRI or OCI in the list. 13 are posthumous awardees.

The Padma Awards 2022 will be presented by President Ram Nath Kovind at Rashtrapati Bhawan.Around 128 people are to receive the award in 2022.

Padma Vibhushan

• The late CDS, Bipin Rawat and Kalyan Singh are to be presented with Padma Vibhushan posthumously.

Padma Bhushan

• The former West Bengal Chief Minister Buddhadeb But Buddhadeb is to decline the award. He is a CPI (M) leader.

• The congress leader Gulam Nabi Azad, alphabet CEO Sundar Pichai, Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella

• Gurmeet Bawa, the late folk singer of Punjab, Rajiv Mehrishi, the union home secretary.

• Paralympian Devendra Jhajharia.

• Cyrus Poonawala, the founder of SII (Serum Institute of India). He is the man behind the popular “COVISHIELD”

• The chairman of Bharat Biotech Krishna Ellla and the co-founder of Bharat Biotech Suchitra Ella

Padma shri

• Sonu Nigam, the play back singer of Bollywood

• Hockey player Vandana Katariya and Paralympians Pramod Bhagat, Avani Lekhara, Sumit Antil

• Neeraj Chopra, the Tokyo Olympics gold medalist.